My Computer Has A Boo-Boo

My computer literally will not even turn on! I think the worm infected my apple! Because I run virtual PC and don’t go onto the net via Virtual PC I hadn’t thought about the virus/worm thing because I’m a spoiled Mac user. But alas, I can now empathize with everyone out there who is the victim of idiot hackers. Why they want to destroy people’s computers for no apparent reason is beyond me but all I can say is I hope their karma comes back to them 3 fold. Jerks. I’m going to try and get my life line fixed.

RIght now I have stolen my husband’s laptop while he is away for the an hour or so. As his computer has become an extra appendage and he really doesn’t like me using it, I doubt I’ll be able to post much, except perhaps when he is sleeping or out. Hopefully my situation will improve by next week and I will get back to blabbing and answering questions.

Also for anyone who wants a reading or who e-mails me over the next week, please be patient as I probably won’t be consistent in getting back to you due to this problem.

Hope everyone has a great Holiday (except for you evil hackers who I hope have a very unfun, miserable holiday).

Best wishes and many blessings to all the good, kind and considerate people out there,
Denise

P.S. Does anyone know a good cheap place to buy a new mac laptop?

My Computer Has A Boo-Boo

6 thoughts on “My Computer Has A Boo-Boo

  1. Higher Octave says:

    Hi, Denise. Sorry about the computer problems. This is weird b/c I have a Macbook that I want to sell. There is nothing wrong with it. I have two and just don’t need it anymore. Here are the specs:

    12″ white Macbook, literally had a new 80 GB hard drive installed yesterday at the Apple Store (can ship receipt to you, if you like), 2GHz Intel Core Duo, built in i-sight camera, bluetooth, and wireless internet. Mac OsX 10.5.6, covered under Apple Care (all hardware) until 6/18/2009. From today, you would have 71 days left of coverage in case something goes wrong. Comes with power cord and any of the other gadgets that were in the original box, which I no longer have but do have the gadgets.

    You can go to this Apple link to get the exact specs as described by the company: http://support.apple.com/kb/SP31

    New versions of this computer are going for $900 and up, according to the guy at the Genius Bar yesterday. I’m happy to get $600 or your best offer. I have no problem shipping it out to you pronto, if you need it; I trust ya 🙂 Let me know if you are interested.

  2. Higher Octave says:

    P.S.–I just realized that I made a mistake in my first message. The screen is a 13.3-inch (diagonal) glossy TFT widescreen display, 1280 x 800 resolution. Where did I get 12″ from???

  3. grace43 says:

    I wondered where you were. Sorry about your computer. Some hacker made my old machine a zombie, then when I kept it unplugged most of the time, he tried to destroy it with a virus when I finally did go online. They are off in the heads these people. *hugs*

    I think the bug attacked Walmart and the Post Office. Monday every cash register at both locked up at the same time in my town. That is just weird.

    I hope they catch these guys, put them in jail and deny them computer access for life!

  4. Wei says:

    I am wondering about something I heard on utube called the “old hag syndrome,” which doctors have termed “sleep paralysis.” I have been experiencing it in the last 8 years. I am lying in bed about to fall asleep and then all of the sudden I feel this immense chest pressure, I can’t move like someone is holding me down, and there’s an almost malevolent feeling that someone is in the room doing this to me. I’ve never had this with the lights on (I think). It lasts about 30 seconds or so and it is quite frightening. The worst part about it is the fear that comes with something like this and I’ve noticed an increase recently in the number of times I’ve gotten it in the last month. I’ve been doing more “spiritual work” and going into light trances. I moved in Jan and hoped this would stop, but it follows me. Any thoughts or experiences? I immediately chant a mantra in my head when this happens to me, but it doesn’t keep it away. I don’t get panic attacks.

  5. Wei says:

    Macs have a virtual monopoly, can’t get anything cheap that’s mac related. If you have an apple store nearby, you can bring it in to the genius bar, assuming it is portable, and they can possibly fix it without charge. If the damage is so bad that it needs to be sent away, then they will charge you for it. They fixed my mac for me a year ago and it is still working fine. Best not to turn it on and off too often which leads to problems. It drains the battery even in sleep mode. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

