Answering Readers!

I’m back. I had a horrible series of migraines. Seems like they always happen before disasters, all those tragic fires happening all over the country at the same time! How awful!  And the hurricane, and the explosion of the other oil platform. It was just before the platform explosion that the cluster of migraines started. This was a particularly painful grouping.

I’ve read a lot about migraines now. I have a couple of different rare forms, hemiplegic and basilar. They are both awful, truly. One causes seizures, paralysis and an inability to speak and can put a person in a coma, the other is extremely painful and causes me to vomit and have out of control nausea. It totally sucks. I’ve heard (from a spiritual standpoint) that migraines are caused from an over-stimulation of the 6th and 7h chakras – which would make sense in my case. Interestingly, Carolyn Myss a famous medical intuitive and New Age writer had a series of seizures after which she found her psychic abilities grew tremendously. There seems to be some connection between neurological issues and psychic ability – again this makes sense to me. I feel like I’m literally wired differently then some people, which is both a gift and a curse. Nothing comes free in this world.

Anyway, I’m here to answer a question I over looked and please if I didn’t answer a question re-send it to me. I have been swamped with e-mail, much of it I didn’t even see because I was out of it for about a week.

Here goes:

I have followed your site for some time.
Much love goes to you for your deep passion concerning humanity.
And to your guides.

My question is: What is going to be my new career? and/or what is my purpose?
December 30, 1966
Wellsboro, PA.

C

These are pretty big and broad questions so I’m just going to start with what I was told was your birth time by someone in your family. I think a great or great, or great-great grandmother (dressed in black, wearing an old-fashioned strange hat) who was present at your birth in spirit. She said you were born at 1:15 AM it turned 1:16 soon after so I put it at 1:15 and 49 seconds.  She tells me your mother was very lonely at the time of your birth and while she loved you and wanted you, she was scared and not sure if she was ready for you at that point in her life.

In the chart I erected for you have the Moon conjunct Jupiter in the 10th house which I would take as your mother (or mother figure) was the person who provided for you for at least part of your childhood. You are a very optimistic person with a sense of a higher purpose, your life has been very difficult with Saturn ruling your 4th house of home, family, parents. You also have Mars in Libra in the 12th house, so you have to always be careful you are not victimized by others. You have chosen a difficult life to purge yourself of a lot of old stuff from other lifetimes. You are doing an amazing job and I feel you have accomplished much (spiritually) in this lifetime. Your life is really that of spiritual person. And in some ways you are like a monk or a rabbi – things are not what you value. You are incredibly creative yet with Saturn in your 5th house opposing your Uranus Pluto conjunction in your 11th you are easily discouraged from showing your gifts. You have natural talent in many areas. You have Neptune trining Saturn in your 5th, so you could use your natural intuition and psychic gifts to make a living and for your art.  You also have Venus on the angle of your 3rd house trining Uranus and Pluto also Venus rules your chart (Libra rising), so it might be easier for you to write than do anything else (in terms of creative stuff) although you are multi-talented (you have your SUn, Mercury and Venus in your 3rd house). It was my first instinct that you should be writing and communicating with others your ideas, philosophies and knowledge, teaching through drama. So I really think you should do both creative writing and also perhaps at some point write a memoir. You have had quite a life. But you are very loved. You are also very comfortable with both sides of yourself masculine and feminine. My biggest worry for you despite the fact that you have quite a bit of earth in your chart, is that you have a tendency to let yourself float out into the ether. You need structure, discipline (in terms of setting goals for yourself that are realistic) and roots. I’m not sure you’ve had strong roots with Aquarius taking up the majority of the 4th and Saturn ruling the 4th. You are a very dynamic, and complicated person even to yourself. You have a lot of passion and it comes out sometimes when you least expect it. You are very spiritual, compassionate and a bodhisattva. Someone who is on the road to enlightenment.  At this point your biggest troubles are the road blocks you put in your own way for fear you are not good enough. With Moon and Jupiter in your 10th house culminating you could be very successful, even famous for your creative work. I would encourage you in that direction. Also the Moon Jupiter in the 10th could be used to be a successful actor or politician. I think however with so much Capricorn you would feel most comfortable showing this side of yourself to the public through your words, or through a medium that is not as direct. You have a bunch of planets in your 3rd house which also indicates writing and teaching through your words.

Best wishes and many blessings to you,

Denise

Answering Readers!

2 thoughts on “Answering Readers!

  1. Juno says:

    Sorry to hear you have been having migraines again – I hope they will abate for a while, even tho things seem to be hotting up worldwide…

  2. Dear Denise

    I too suffer from migraines which in my case are usually related to abnormally high blood pressure. I’ve discovered that a combination of beta-blockers and aspirin is reasonably effective in keeping them at bay.

    Best wishes from Simon

Leave a Reply

