Just for clarification

I have tried everything from energy work (which worked when I had a simple slipped disc back in 20s) to “Reiki Masters,” to acupuncture. I have had numerous periods where I went through physical therapy. I tried yoga. I lost a bunch of weight. Really everything except a chiropractor because every doctor told me that doing so was extremely dangerous and could easily lead to permanent paralyzation. 

If you or anyone you love has ever had chronic pain you will get what I’m talking about. For those of you who haven’t, you have no way of even comprehending what its like.

I know the media has turned anyone who has to use pain medicine no matter how intermitted into drug addicts, but this is not the case. Of all the people I have known who have had issues with chronic pain only 2 of them became addicted to pain killers – both of whom were already addicts, one had been a severe alcoholic and pill popper, the other was already addicted to opiates before he had an injury. 

There are dozens of studies that prove people who are not given proper pain relief have longer recovery time after surgery. Other studies have shown that when your body is overloaded with pain, pain killers do not become addictive as the body uses it in a way that the natural pain killers your brain makes, aka Endorphins. So when the pain goes away and you stop taking the medicine your body has no reaction.

I have personally been in so much pain doctors had to put me into a drug induced coma to get me to stop seizing. I was 17 and just out of surgery from a tumor that was growing into my brain.

So I have a long history with this fight.

Sure opiates are highly addictive drugs but so is tobacco and so far that is still legal. According to studies its harder to quit tobacco than heroin. Tobacco kills more people than any other drug besides alcohol. They are both legal. Tell me is there any sense to this nonsense?

Best to you all,

Denise Siegel 

 

Just for clarification

9 thoughts on “Just for clarification

  1. carol haase-greeley says:

    Denise,

    I suffer with chronic pain from migraines…..no need to convince me or anyone else. Those that get it…do, and the others could never comprehend!

    Sorry for your suffering…..it carves out deep compassion.

    Carol

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Laron says:

    Denise, one option that you may want to investigate is QHHT (quantum healing hypnosis technique) Using hypnosis/past life therapy, a connection is made to the higher self and from there any issues, medical or otherwise (such as questions as well), can be looked into and sorted out, depending on the circumstances.

    I am a energetic healer & Reiki Master, but I am also trained in QHHT which I find compliments the energy healing aspect, and is necessary in certain situations.

    QHHT is a very powerful method of facilitating healing, if performed by an experienced practitioner.

  3. Thomas says:

    I have a pain reliever (aspirin) with every meal because of arthritis. It’s what keeps me going.

    My brother, a veteran from the Vietnam era, ruptured a disk in his back, and won’t have surgery because he doesn’t trust the VA doctors. I don’t know how he does it, but he just keeps going, and is now walking up to eight miles a day.

    I think it’s crazy that people with chronic pain don’t have full access to all pain meds.

    One of my girlfriends (Canadian) learned how to extract what’s necessary out of flowers for future reference, because as she put it, (state) doctors are insane, and will let people die slow painful deaths. She’s a trained nurse, and she doesn’t want to die that way.

    I was on opiates for a few months after I broke my leg, an extremely painful knee injury that broke sideways. I’m not sure why, but I didn’t experience even the slightest withdrawal symptom when I stopped taking the opiates, although opiates didn’t seem to work that well as far as a pain reliever for me, but they did help me sleep.

    I was on the strongest opiate they had after surgery, and as the nurse put it, “Because of your injury this won’t get rid of the pain, but it will make it that you don’t care.” The only problem I had was remembering to breath, and my oxygen alarm kept going off. The nurses had to keep telling me to take a breath.

    I think this puritanical society we live in is hell bent on controlling everyone, via their proxy good/evil lording men-above-and-below-gods. Free will is rapidly disappearing, and I’m sure it will get much worse, before it ever gets better.

    1. zoma777 says:

      I have never experienced withdrawal symptoms after taking opiates for back injuries. Now that I’m older and need them for arthritis I don’t have withdrawal symptoms I just get debilitating pain, numbness and shooting pain down my legs. Eventually, the way things are going, I will be in a position of having to do something or become paralyzed. That’s what I was faced with my first surgery done at 13 after spending a year on bed rest – missed all but one month of 7th grade – after surgery I was taken off medication ( about a month late) no withdrawal whatsoever. Same story with the other two discs that were slipped. That was an actual spine fracture and herniated disc. Because I was still growing and it was so long ago my arthritis is soo bad that I can barely move when it rains. If I were drug seeking I would have gotten docs to give me much stronger medication. Studies have shown people who use pain medication for real pain do not become addicted. Again I do know of two cases of people who had addiction issues who became injured and addicted to pain mess but those people drank copious amounts, smoked everything and one was already a heroin addict so what can you expect.

      I do not drink or smoke. I did yoga when my back and migraines were better and that really helped but I can’t do that until things get somewhat in order.

      I’m looking at a very invasive procedure that can result in paralyzation to get the pain under control. We’ll see. I may have to get more major back surgery which worries me. I’d probably go back to CA to do it because the state I’m in only will give a very small amount of pain medication for surgery. I worry it wouldn’t be enough. It seems like all the docs I’ve seen out of Vanderbilt are very much about covering their own butts, making money and don’t have the same level of compassion I found in LA. But maybe that’s just because I haven’t found the right doctors.

  4. Thomas says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day.

    That sounds terrible being bed ridden at 13, although I sure wouldn’t have missed 7th grade much myself.

    I lived in Myrtle Beach, SC for about a year and a half, and it’s completely different out there. I studied law in SC, but didn’t finish the program.

    I’m off on another road trip around the country come March (after jury duty). This might be my last time to do such a long road trip, and I’m starting from OR, down to TX, then up to Maine, with all kinds of stops seeing friends and relatives.

    I’m a trained energy healer, and if you feel the need, my email is travelthomas, at hushmail, and that’s a .com. What I’m best at is finding causes, so that healing can happen. I’m also very good at locating information.

    Mental programming is really important, and it can have a great effect on quality of life, regardless of what life brings. Years ago I learned to love depression, because it gives me time by myself sulking in bed, which I learned to enjoy. I had a great time in my wheel chair, and people really responded to me in a great way because of my attitude. I love all the metal in my leg, and found all the positive things about it.

    Sure I was in a terrible mood today because of a migraine, but I’ve learned to do my best not to take it out on others, and I know I shouldn’t have been eating those cheap Costco tamales, loaded with crap that triggered a migraine. A healthy diet is so damn boring sometimes, and I pay the consequences for the fun foods, lol.

  5. 888 says:

    You wrote, “I have tried everything from energy work (which worked when I had a simple slipped disc back in 20s) to “Reiki Masters,” to acupuncture. I have had numerous periods where I went through physical therapy. I tried yoga. I lost a bunch of weight. Really everything except a chiropractor because every doctor told me that doing so was extremely dangerous and could easily lead to permanent paralyzation.”

    Do you realize that virtually no medical doctor will *EVER* recommend a chiropractor because chiropractors cut into the bottom line (profits) of medical doctors?

    Are you aware that in 1987 a U.S. Judge Finds Medical Group Conspired Against Chiropractors”:
    http://www.nytimes.com/1987/08/29/us/us-judge-finds-medical-group-conspired-against-chiropractors.html

    Here is another article that confirms “The War Against Chiropractors”:
    http://www.sciencebasedmedicine.org/the-war-against-chiropractors/

    In summary, the above article states that the AMA did some very regrettable things. First, the AMA waged a shameless attack on competition, motivated only by money. Next, they used inappropriate language, referring to chiropractors as rabid dogs. They attacked chiropractors as killers without any supporting evidence.
    These attacks are referred to as “AD HOMINEM” attacks (an attack on an opponent’s character rather than by an answer to the contentions made by that person.) These attacks appeal to feelings or prejudices rather than intellect. In logic it is referred to as a fallacy in argument.
    Ad hominem attacks can take the form of overtly attacking somebody, or more subtly casting doubt on their character or personal attributes as a way to discredit their argument. The result of an ad hominem attack can be to undermine someone’s case without actually having to engage with it.

    In short, the intent of the AMA was to destroy chiropractic. They tried to conceal what they were doing. Their biggest mistake was to prohibit MDs from associating with chiropractors.

    Are you aware that the AMA claims to support “progress,” but history shows that the AMA has worked diligently to block much in the way of real progress in order to control medicine and shut out competition (Chiropractors)?
    Here is an excellent article on “What the American Medical Association hopes you never learn about its true history”:
    http://www.naturalnews.com/008845_American_Medical_Association_the_AMA.html

    I strongly recommend asking friends, family, coworkers, neighbors, acquaintances, etc, for references to a good local chiropractor. They can make a tremendous difference in minimizing your back pain.

    Besides using an ordinary chiropractor you might also be interested in another safe and effective approach to healing naturally called Bio-Geometric Integration or BGI. BGI is a chiropractic approach based on the geometry of the human body. We apply the scientific understanding of quantum physics to health and healing. Knowing that the body is made of an intricate web of physical and energetic connections, allows us to address the person in a truly holistic approach. Combining this understanding with the use of light touches and gentle structural adjustments, the body is guided to release tension patterns. Just as tension patterns in your system accumulate bit by bit, so, too, will receiving regular chiropractic adjustments gradually and progressively release that stored tension. With each adjustment your system becomes better able to adapt, self-correct and heal. Releasing old patterns from the body facilitates your ability to be present to what is happening now, the input that is currently being presented to us in the form of physical, chemical, emotional and mental stimuli, rather than reacting based on patterns related to past events. Getting adjusted facilitates your body’s ease and flow and thus your progression toward health and wellness.

    You can learn more about BGI here: https://www.bgiseminars.com/
    To find someone who practices BGI in your area you can look here:
    https://www.bgiseminars.com/our-staff

    I hope the above information really helps get you on the right road to recovery! I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Leave a Reply

