My New Computer Is On It’s Way!

Long story short, my old laptop died and I had to order another one. I thought it would be here by today but it is sadly not. I must admit I’m having withdrawals. I have stolen my husband’s computer while he’s out running errands. According to the tracking status it will be here on the 21st of April. 

So again if you want a reading or are trying to contact me, I’ll get back to you next week and we will schedule something then. 

So sorry for the inconvenience. I think it’s something in my chart as all the electronics in my home have been freaking out. Our DVD player turned on full blast at 2 in the morning. My husband nearly had a heart attack, poor guy. You’d think after being married to a freak like me for 20 years he’d be used to it. But he still gets scared when weird stuff happens (and it happens a lot). He got up and checked the house several times just to make sure no one had snuck in and hit the DVD player remote? I guess. Luckily this sort of thing doesn’t bother me, hasn’t since I was a kid and made peace with it. It’s just how it will always be, no use getting worked up over it.

Hope everyone has a great weekend. I will try to post. I’m so annoyed at the “tea baggers” don’t they use google? Really, you’d think they would have checked that before they flew their freak flag. I mean it’s almost too perfect. Sucking the proverbial balls of the wealthy, I guess that’s what it was about. Do you think the people at FOX knew this and thought it would be funny to humiliate the “peasants,” who do their bidding? Hmm, probably. It seems like some weird passive aggressive humiliation toward their minions. I mean, seriously, they had to know the slang, right? Someone at FOX news had to know. Or do all of them have their heads so far up their own butts that they were truly innocent of the reference? I think not. 

I feel bad for all those people who actually buy into the FOX news script. Clearly FOX news keeps moving the goal post so the Republicans can win at any cost no matter how much they damage the people they are using to do their dirty work. And those who actually believe in the paranoid, warped view of reality that they peddle are not bad or stupid people, they’ve just been seriously misguided. It’s my observation that FOX appeals to an older rural demographic, people who are often isolated and fearful (at least this is the demo in my husband’s family) they are genuinely good people, but their minds have been so inundated with BS for so long they don’t have any clear reference point to judge reality on.

It’s like calling white black for all of ones life and then expecting those people who believe black is white to look at a swatch of white paint and call it for what it is. Impossible.

I’ll go more into some observations when I have a chance. My husband is home and needs his computer back.

Best wishes and many blessings to all you good people,

Denise

My New Computer Is On It’s Way!