Hillary Clinton Question

I posted about her running in 2016 a couple years ago when she was still Secretary of State. I had a dream about her running when Bush was president. Thing was in that dream I was not living where I was at the time but where I am now. So it seems I was seeing quite far ahead. In the dream there was tremendous grass roots support for her. A lot of young women were organizing to make her president. When she ran in the primaries the first time I realized well before the primaries the time frame in the dream wasn’t the one we were in. I voted for her anyway because I felt she would be a stronger leader than Obama however the way she ran that campaign was very disheartening.

Obama saved us from a Great Depression however it’s been pretty much what I thought – a feeling of treading water not expansion. This is a very tough time to govern and unfortunately the republicans have narrowed themselves into a cubby hole. Their two halves being the corrupt politicians who will do anything to serve the corporate plutocracy and the extreme religious right-wing science denies who seek to control people’s private lives in a ploy for a supposed return to “values.” The dream I had about the elephant stuck between to buildings on an empty street seems the perfect metaphor for where they are.

I get a yes on her win if and when she runs. I feel very certain she will, this time around, and she will play to her strengths rather than try to be a beer drinking, gun toting super-hawk. Of course she has to be strong but not strong like that. She came across as too hard I’m her dealings with the hope Obama embodied even though she turned out to be right for the most part since she knew very well the games that would be played by Republicans.

It’s very unfortunate sexism is so deeply ingrained in our culture that female leaders have to do a strange uncomfortable dance of balancing power by way of projecting masculine style strength while trying not to seem like a “bitch.”

We had our answer to what was more pervasive – sexism or racism from the results of that primary election – sexism won the prize. I hope for HC’s sake the dark underbelly of prejudice has been exposed and sensitivity will be awoken.

But I’m sure we can expect republicans to continue their tantrums in an attempt to play to false nostalgia. But as the generation for whom those tactics appeal are passing over, we will hopefully have some forward movement.

Hillary Clinton Question

Lyme Disease natural help

A friend told me she was caring for a person with Lyme disease. The woman was very disabled from the disease. I had a voice tell me there was a natural cure so I meditated and heard Chicory Root. I knew nothing about the herb except for its use in coffee. After doing some research about it I felt it would be helpful to share the instructions. I was told (psychically) the root had to be cleaned and consumed every morning for several months. It is best to consume it 3xs a day. If eating it is too much all the time it could be boiled into a tea and drunk. This shouldn’t be the only way to consume it. The root should be eaten at least once a day. The combo of tea 2xs a day and the root once a day is sufficient. Even just using the tea will be highly beneficial so if one can’t stomach the root all the time continue with the tea. It will take longer but will help. I get the image if cleaning and cooking the root and adding it to food as the easiest way to work with it.

Lyme Disease natural help