Podcast Update

Alright I bought a mic this afternoon and then got a call to be on Mary Lynn Rajskub of 24 (Chloe) fame’s podcast. She has done a ridiculous amount of work including playing Adam Sandler’s sister in “Punch Drunk Love” and being on the seminal alternative comedy TV show, “Mr. Show,” (among many millions of other brilliant things she has done including stand-up comedy.) She’s not only an actress/comedian, but also a fellow visual artist and seeker. We’ve been friends since both playing the club Largo (me as a musician – she as a comedian) since the mid 1990s.

I thought it was odd that within hours of buying that mic she called about being on her podcast, which will air on Nerdist here’s the link: http://www.nerdist.com/. I will let everyone know about the interview when it happens.

I am also gearing up for my own podcast and am going to soon set up a special e-mail address that will be specifically for people who want a free reading in exchange for using your voice and reading on the podcast. I will of course honor people’s privacy as best I can. If someone is concerned we can use just the person’s first letter or something for those who want to remain very anonymous. So keep check for that upcoming information. I am going to start testing the technology this week and once my kid is back into a schedule I will start things up.

 

Blessings,
Denise

Podcast Update

Just to be Clear

To all the Republicans who post here let me tell you I am not a Republican. How could I be? I’d be burned at a stake as a witch if the super right had its way (which BTW did happen to approximately 250,000 innocent women during the dark ages) and my right to my own body would be taken from me. There is no doubt I prefer the Democratic party – any sane person would. I however do not think they are perfect nor do I only “predict” Democratic wins. In fact I started voting when Dukakis was running and I voted for him knowing full well he would loose. I also knew Reagan would win. I knew that George W. would win the electoral vote and that Al Gore would win the popular vote. In fact when looking at their charts I saw them both winning which confounded me since it was weird. But I could tell that George W. had just a slight edge and this was when I figured one would win the popular vote and the other the electoral. I knew psychically though that George W. was going to win which was why I started writing the book Americhrist in 1999 before the election. I assumed George was going to take the office. Just because I want something to happen doesn’t make it so. 

People like you give away your power by even thinking this craziness. I am a human being not a goddess.

If you think that a psychic has the power of GOD than you are completely delusional. I am only a messenger. I don’t create the flow of traffic. I have nothing to do with the way world events unfold, I simply state what I am told and what I am shown. This attitude that somehow I have the power to change the future by stating what I’ve been told is completely absurd and one of the reasons I gave up doing psychic work for many years because people would argue with me, wanting me to tell them what they wanted to happen – as if my saying something would make it come to pass. And when I told them what was to be and they didn’t like it they’d try to get me to tell them that things would turn out differently than what I was told. It’s not impossible to change the future but it’s also not very easy. You can stop a train if you see something on the tracks far enough away, but if your right up on it chances are pretty much guaranteed that the train will run over whatever is there – it can’t slow down fast enough – this is the way fate works. It is a series of decisions made by all of us that can not be changed unless there is a concerted effort with clear farsightedness in place. 

So yes, you are right I’m not a fascist. I am not a corporatist. I do not think the “free market” is free – it is set up for the rich to win. I am a liberal. And if you ever find a psychic who is anything other than a liberal than they aren’t psychic because the very nature of being psychic means being sensitive and caring about others. As soon as a person becomes selfish and greedy the gift goes away – this is why there are famous psychics who are no longer psychic and some of the most psychic among us remain entirely anonymous. 

Wow, you got me. I care about humanity. Man I’m evil. Maybe you should take out your stakes and set me on fire the way your forerunners did or take out those torture racks – that was the Christian way according to some of you. Seems it still is. 

BTW there was a scientific study done about the brains of conservatives – turns out the ancient lizard part of their brain where fear is stored is more active than in people who are liberal. Guess that’s why they don’t make very good psychics – you need higher limbic functioning – otherwise known as compassion.

Denise

Just to be Clear

Howdy all…

I’ve been thinking about and feeling guilty and horrible that I haven’t had a chance to blog or follow-up on checking all the e-mails that have come into this blog. I am in the middle of cleaning up the novel Americhrist which I have decided to publish via ibook rather than through a traditional publisher, despite talks with one company – there are too many changes they want me to make and this book is as much a work of fiction as it is a vision of the future of this country. I believe all the best sci-fi/fantasy writers (like Philip K. Dick, H.G. Wells, Margaret Atwood, just to name a very few) were not just writers but visionaries who saw patterns and perhaps in some cases had the gift of precognition.

While I’ve been re-reading this book – I have to say it kind of freaks me out. The first draft was written in 1999. So many of the things predicted have already started to come to pass – which I’ve had to change in the book because when I wrote it, “Junk DNA” was the name for what is  now called “non-coding DNA” or “dark matter DNA.” At the time it was thought to literally be junk, doing nothing. But since 2008 it has been proven that there is pertinent info in this “Junk DNA” hence the name change. Science now realizes that Junk DNA also known as RNA does have a purpose, much of it still unknown.

I also read in Discover magazine that one of the solutions to a drought in the book is actually in development right now. So there you go. That’s not some of the much bigger things which I won’t blow here.

For all those interested in getting readings I am working on a podcast. I’ve been doing research and will probably have that together in the next 6 weeks or so. Once I have everything figured out and all the technology in place I will ask those of you who are interested in getting a free reading in exchange for using your voice on the podcast to let me know through this site or via an e-mail address I’ll set up when the time comes. I’ll then have people call in during a time frame and do it live and then broadcast it later.

I have also put together a small class which will start soon. I’m going to tape these and put them up as podcasts as well. The purpose of these will be learning the basics of all sorts of divination – astrology being very complicated will only be touched on lastly. The main function of the lessons will be how to learn to be your own psychic, use simple tools like a pendulum, how to see or feel auras, hot to tell if your dream is psychological or psychic, how to do psychic protection, channeling or communicating with one’s spirit guides, numerology, tarot, perhaps the Kabbalah as it relates to the tarot and divination and again touch on the basics of astrology. Different people will find they relate to these tools differently and the one that speaks to them. Of course knowing all of these things is great but usually you really need to connect with one and use that to its fullest and that’s it.

One doesn’t need to be “psychic” to use these oracles. The oracles themselves pull from the ether and give the information you can use. However the information is more general if one isn’t psychic. For example getting a reading from someone who is an extraordinary psychic is very freaky for most people – the psychic will get names, see people in your life, may even know the layout of your home  and pieces of furniture you have (if you are asking about finding an item that’s lost). Most people who work as psychics are not necessarily psychic but rather trained in how to use oracles. So my point here is that you don’t need to be born able to read minds and seeing the future, auras, or dead people to ask the universe for guidance and actually get it.

I have mostly taught professional psychics how to get more precise information through channeling and trance work. In this case I have purposefully put together a group of people who will run the gamut of abilities none are professional psychics  however  they all have one thing in common is their honest desire to learn. I will give them exercises you can try yourself or start your own group and pair off with interested parties.

In the case of my group I know all of them in varying degrees however none of them know each other which will be important because I’m going to pair them together and give each other readings to help build confidence and try out the techniques. I would encourage people who are interested in learning how to use their abilities to work with people they don’t know at all or very well so they can be impressed by their own ability to get information out of the air. This builds confidence and ability to trust in ones intuition. Hopefully, these lesson podcasts will be helpful to those of you who want to expand into that arena and at least be useful for those questions that you need answers to quickly and help guide you on your journey.

For those of you who are interested in getting a reading from me on the other podcasts I’ll let you know when I’m almost there and you can contact me through an e-mail dedicated to that issue.

So sorry if I haven’t answered your e-mails. I haven’t checked anything but my personal e-mail on occasion. Once I get sorted I will start checking the e-mail for this blog and I will again put up an e-mail address for those interested in getting free readings through the podcast.

I read someone mentioning that they weren’t a psychic but they felt things were getting worse. I have to say that I have felt we as a whole have been lucky so far. I wasn’t surprised by this latest banking scandal in fact I wasn’t surprised either by the huge drought in the Mid-West. We (as a group) have continuously chosen the dark path and than every once in a while we’ve skipped over and decided to choose the light. The more generous, loving, kind, non-judgemental and considerate we are to one another the better our world will do. Unfortunately this isn’t the course that a great majority of people have chosen and in fact I feel our whole culture has moved from being psychologically normal to having a personality disorder. It seems every man for himself is just fine – instead of coming together as a whole and fighting to put the world back on the right path, we have a divisive and evil elite who are doing everything they can to subjugate humanity for their own personal feeling of superiority – in reality if the middle class is eliminated and the world is one big third world country and the one percent have 99,99% of all resources then science, art and culture will come to a grinding halt. And so I ask what will that .01% have? A world of crappy healthcare, where progress reverses and arts stop evolving. Who will be able to afford an education? Who will engineer buildings, cure cancer, paint beautiful paintings? If these sick freaks hoard all the world’s resources they are cutting their noses off to spite their neighbor’s face. What mental illness is this that encourages greed, selfishness, lack of compassion and judgmentalness – I think you guessed it, NARCISSISM. We live in a culture where people  just want to be famous to see their face on TV and other people watch them because they want to feel better about themselves – this voyeurism has broken down our culture more than anything besides the Reagan era’s love of greed and selfishness. There’s a reason every religion and all spiritual teachings speak of these qualities as being the road to darkness – THEY ARE.

It’s hard to resist being judgemental in a world that constantly judges. It’s hard to be kind when half a dozen people you meet a day, or more, are totally disrespectful and rude. But try to resist being caught up in the storm and do your best to show kindness and respect and love for your fellow-man – the results will be exponential. In essence we need to start really caring about one another not just about those in our immediate environment. Take the time to help someone out – a stranger – even if it’s just telling them their tire is flat or give directions or report gun shots in the middle of the night – whatever you can do to make a difference for the better – do it – nothing is too small to count.

Many blessings,

Denise

Howdy all…