Answering Readers’ Questions… And Happy Halloween!

There are so many tonight. I’m going to break them up over the next few days but will put the list of all of them on here so everyone can see what’s coming up. Make sure to check the post just before this one as it answers the question about the tower card and what will happen in PA.

The first from:

sally ann

Ben Bernanke, head of the US Federal Reserve, has an unbelievable onslaught of difficult astrological aspects affecting him on Dec. 11 and 12/08. He was born in Augusta GA, Dec. 13/ 1953, time unknown. Just found your site and you’ve pinpointed mid-Dec. for some market upheavals -what a scary correlation. What kind of crisis is in store for Bernanke/The Fed and US Federal Reserve notes (US dollars)?

Hi Sally Ann,

I really wish I would have studied economics and business instead of going to art school, but what can you do? I have to admit I don’t know much about how it works which I think gives me a strange advantage in that my intellect can’t cloud my intuition. But sometimes its frustrating because I feel I could explain things better if I did have a background in economics but anyway back to your question. Here’s his solar chart because we don’t have his time of birth:

Yeah it looks like transiting Saturn is going to make a T-Square to his Sun, Moon, and Jupiter. But without knowing the houses its hard to pin point where all the trouble will be in his life. Saturn in Virgo is work related. He has Sun in Sag, so he’s a very lucky guy and Moon in Pisces. I’d have to say he’s going to be under tremendous pressure during this period. Perhaps even be blamed for stuff yet to come out. He could very well be fired or be forced into a compromised position. It’s going to be hard for him. I’m sure he’s going to take the heat for a lot of this mess. And it is doubtful our money will remain strong during the coming crisis, but the whole world economy is going to be dragged through this with us, and a lot of foreign currency will be devalued as well. So I’m going to say in regards to his chart, he personally is going to have a lot of stress and depending on what houses these planets fall in, if I were him I would be worried potentially about my health, my own personal wealth and my job. But again I’m not sure how to read him individually in regards to the greater whole. His chart reflects tremendous crisis for him. 

barry

You foresee an economic collapse and advised people to put their money in FDIC insured accounts. Are all markets going to collapse not just stocks and bonds but commodities too? How can valuable commodities that everyone needs to survive not have value and currencies like the U.S. dollar stay valuable when governments are deep debt. Wouldn’t one want natural gas, oil stocks, gold minding stocks instead of paper money that can be printed at will? And what about money market funds, are they safe? I think I read the US government has or is going to guarantee those too. I ask these questions becasue I own gold ETF, silver ETF, gold mining stocks, Suncor, Opti Canada, Double Eagle and others. I also have more then $200,000 dollars in Western Asset Managements’s money market fund in my 401k. As you probably know there are tremendous penalties for taking money out of a 401k plan.

Thanks for doing this.

Hi Barry,

You raise excellent points, all of which I’ve been thinking a lot about for the past 8 weeks. People asked me about gold and precious metals and for some reason they didn’t look like they would have the same sort of meaning they used to. It wasn’t bad to own them, just not a huge advantage. I was talking to a friend about the commodities market. I need to look at it because it seems, that these are real things that people need, and would hold more value then anything on the stock market. I will look into this once I find a reliable chart or info about the opening of the commodities market in Chicago. I will post everything I find.

My gut tells me it won’t be the same sort of blood bath as the stock market/global market.  Readers have asked me about certain stocks, many of them energy related. I’m not a financial expert, but these stocks also looked as though they were taking a hit. And from the feedback I got from those readers, indeed they did. I have also heard that the government was going to insure some money market funds, but not to their full value. I don’t know for sure if I have accurate information because I haven’t been able to make sense of all the conflicting things I’ve heard about it.

No doubt its a scary time. I will check into the commodities market and do a post dedicated to predictions about it. So look for that in the next couple of days. Thanks for your questions. I’m also going to post a readers’ advice about 401k(s). I don’t have experience with them, her advice seemed very good, it will be at the end of this post.

Sinead

Hi this site is keeping me sane too. Thank you so much. I googled other psychics and they think McCain will win. I will give you some names then ask my questions. Victoria weston, Elizabeth Joyce and Valerie Morrison. Are these ladies all republican and that is why they think Obama will win? I am kinda upset with some of the lies that Valeria Morrison as out out about Obama on a Irv Homer show… UCK…

Hi Sinead,

I really don’t see how McCain could even logically win at this point. Really.

So it’s more likely that these psychics were wrong. No psychic is 100% right. Also when you have to constantly come up with predictions, when cornered and nothing is coming, some people end up relying on logic and don’t even realize it. A year ago it would have seemed a lot more likely that McCain would win.

I remember back when McCain ran against Bush, my husband saw him interviewed and told me he had a feeling he would win. I did not have that feeling. Have never had that feeling about McCain. It wasn’t until McCain picked Sarah Palin that I became nervous he had even the smallest chance. I just don’t think it has ever been in McCain’s destiny to become commander and chief. But he’s white and perhaps some of these (I’m assuming) older psychics just couldn’t envision a person of color winning.

That’s my take on it. 

Sinead

Hi Denise:

Thanks so much for answering my question regarding PA. It worries me that you keep getting the TOWER card. Do you think they will do a last minute scare tactic to the whole country? Maybe that is why you are getting the tower card..

Thanks again,
Sinead

Hi again Sinead — I do think that was part of the tower card coming up over and over again. It’s interesting that it came up in PA and at the center was the Empress card (a powerful archtypal mother character/Sarah Palin) I believe she was using scare tactics there.

One reader thought that reversed it wasn’t as bad, so I hope they are right. Personally, I’ve always seen the Tower bring chaos and disaster no matter which direction it shows up in. I do wonder about PA because the cards have been so wishy-washy when the polling has been so clearly for Obama. It makes me wonder if something strange will happen. But look at the post below about PA and the Tower. I go into much more detail about this issue.

Tjuania in Desoto, Texas

Thank you so much, you are keeping me sane as well, I am taking your advice and to doing something. I am volunteering at the Obama campaign office this weekend , calling prospective voters. TO EVERYONE WHO CAN , volunteer and knock on doors for this man, It looks like he is going to need it. And after you do that, let’s pray that everything will be ALRIGHT….

If McCain loses in the general election for president in the state of Arizona, will he run again for his Senate sit or will this be his “last hooray”?

Hi Tjuania — Thanks so much for doing your part. I really appreciate it and the world is a better place because of it.

Will McCain run again for the Senate?

The cards said: Maybe.

He’s going to be pretty depressed about this lose. I wonder if he won’t go into hiding for a bit before he re-evaluates that. I don’t think he’s decided yet. He made some huge mistakes and he’s going to regret them, big time.

Aleshia

What is being hidden in Palin Medical records that is causing her to delay releasing them?

My first thought– She’s a robot, a Stepford Wife. Of course that’s a joke.

My intuition says she has a heart problem. Perhaps a congenital defect in her heart or main artery leading to her heart. She has a big red spot in her aura there and from my experience this is an indication of a wound or physical problem. It’s not black, so it is not life threatening but she may not want it exposed because she wants to run for the presidency and feels it would impede her future bid.

I just looked at her chart for confirmation of this feeling and there is astrological evidence as well. She has Sun, Mars and Saturn all conjunct in her 7th house and the ruler of both her 6th and 7th is Saturn. The 6th is the house of health and the Sun rules your heart, both Saturn and Mars are trouble makers.

Here’s some advice from a reader that I wanted to share because she seems to know about 401k plans and I really don’t. 

Gwen Merrick

Hi again, I wanted to pass on some info about withdrawing from 401k and putting into IRA CD which I am in the process of doing. First of all, it’s outrageous the rules and regulations to remove money out from a 401k that one has under an employer plan. It has taken more than 10 days for me to get this money out into an IRA CD even though I FedEx Overnight the application. The good news is I found that “brokerage” IRA CDs (which are insured by FDIC) give a highter interest rate than banks (almost double). Maybe this will help some of your readers.
Thanks for posting such an informative blog.
Gwen

OK, here are the posts I’ll be answering over the next couple of days. Have a great Halloween! Best wishes to all and many blessings!

 

hopeandaplan
tiatabua@yahoo.com | 67.176.33.41

Your tower card is scary. This is completely off topic but is there any hope that Rush Limbaugh will fall from his powerful perch. He is as antagonizing, misleading, as outrageous as Palin in his claims and just as popular. Turned in two votes yesterday!! Thanks for helping us all keep the faith…

 

curious123

Hello Denise,
I’m becoming more anxious and more nervous each day for Obama. I can’t wait till this is all over. I truly hope he is elected and the majority of Americans see through this mess that McCain/Palin has spun! It’s truly getting uglier and uglier with the McCain camp. I just can’t believe that Obama might or will lose PA. Please, please revisit this closer to the election and hopefully the outcome will change. I truly believe that he is for the people and we need a Barack Obama Presidency. Please tell me that karma will hit McCain/Palin upside the head real hard!!!

1. What do you see happening to McCain’s psyche after this election?

2. What about the Republican Party?

He has sold his soul to the devil…how unfortunate!!!
Vote!!!! Obama/Biden 08

Thanks so much

 

Wyntyr

Hi Denise (waving),
Thank you so much for answering my question.
I wanted to run this by you on the Tower (reversed) card. I have always interpreted the Tower card as two figures falling out of the tower on their head so if reversed it means they have landed on their feet. So, you can take the upright Tower to mean a chaotic situation that leaves you feeling out of control, reversed to mean that it’s chaotic but you land on your feet. So the Tower reverses essentially means coming out on top of a chaotic situation. Of course, I am assuming that is the only card that you pulled from the deck. DAnd, interesting that you had a dream of a tornado. A tornado can be symbolic of a lot of things. The skies in dreams generally link to the future with the possibility of change. So if they are disturbed then it could mean there is no clear outlook for how things will be. Uncertainty, Unforeseen, changes are possibilities with tornado meanings in dreams. I keep feeling that we are in the ‘calm before the storm’. Anyway, thank you for reading and listening to my rambling. ) Many blessings to you! Hugs, Wyntyr

 

Tjuania in Desoto, Texas

I am totally shocked about PA coming up in the cards as a win for McCain, and shocked about the win for Obama in Arizona…..Could you check Texas?????

The reason I am asking I am checking the polls everyday and there is a large turnout, expecially African -American and young people…..We have a senate race in Texas and alot of people are pulling for Noriega over John Coreign…Do you see Noriega closing the deal in Texas?

 


Answering Readers’ Questions… And Happy Halloween!

The Tower Card and Pennsylvania Election

OK, first the tower card keeps coming up reversed which is actually better then it right side up in my opinion. I saw this phenomena before 9/11 so I take this to mean we are in for some sort of national crisis. Now this could be just about anything. It could even be referring to the crazy stock market collapse and subsequent restructuring of the market coming up, as I have predicted at the end of December and really the beginning of the new year. But I’ve posted on this crazy aspect enough. I do feel as I have alluded that there will be something happening next year in regards to a foiled terrorist attack. This could also be part of the tower cards appearance. I am asking for dream clarification so I’ll let you all know if I get anything. 

I asked the cards if there was any major national tragedy the answer:

Yes.

But it looks like it is in the way of voter fraud. A pattern we have seen before. There are lies, and some people walking away from the process and negative patterns yet to be rectified. This makes me feel better. We are already seeing some of this in early voting states so it’s really not a surprise.

OK, now let’s see about Pennsylvania because I just can’t believe Obama/Biden are going to lose. They are 12 points ahead in the polls. Perhaps this is what the cards are foreseeing some sort of voter fraud there. So lets check.

I can’t ask the cards the same question again because they won’t answer accurately so I’ll ask: Will McCain/Palin win the state of Pennsylvania?

OK: The cards answered: No. McCain/Palin are not going to win Pennsylvania.

I don’t know why it was a no to Obama/Biden last night, perhaps we’ll see some trouble here, and it won’t be immediately resolved that night. It could be that I got a false answer last night because I made the mistake of asking the cards the same exact question. This is a problem. One I should have really been wary of. I found the cards answer suspicious. And over the years have seen them lie when you ask the same question more than once, this is the problem with oracles, you have to accept the answer they give, even if its a maybe, or rephrase the question from a different angle.

Unfortunately, I didn’t do that, my bad. I’m happy to see that was a false negative. But it does make me wonder if there won’t be some problems in PA, perhaps the race will be tighter then expected, or there will be some voter fraud, or a lower voter turn out then expected.

The Tower Card and Pennsylvania Election

Answering Readers’ Questions…

The first question comes from Sinead:

Sinead

Can you tell me more about Philadelphia and PA regarding Obama?

OK, let’s ask the cards again about PA. Which came up as a maybe last time. Perhaps with the ad and a few days closer to the race the Collective Unconscious of PA will be decided.

Will Obama/Biden win the state of PA?

Well, the cards are now saying: No

I don’t completely understand it because it looks like there are tremendous economic problems in this state according to the cards. But there is also a lot of fear and distrust of Obama. This is going to be an upset. The tower card comes up reversed, never a good sign. I’ve been seeing this a lot in the cards. I saw this card come up a bunch before 9/11. In this case it looks like Palin has scared a lot of voters away from Obama. She is the centerpiece here of the reading, and it looks like she’s appealing to the fear and xenophobia. There will be some very strong supporters working to turn it around, but right now it looks like PA will not go to Obama. Even among Obama supporters there has been a walking away. I don’t know why. I could speculate, but I’m going to leave it here for now and maybe re-visit this issue in a few days. I’m very surprised to see this, I was just watching the news, and they predicted a solid win for Obama in PA. Odd.

The next question is from Wyntyr:

Wyntyr

Hi Denise,
I am so glad that you answered this post. For many reasons. I agree with you that we will see many radical hate individuals, groups, etc. in the coming years. Because people are really hurting due to the economy, losing jobs, and their life savings there are going to be people that are going to strike out in hate. Like that will solve anything. It’s sad. But, by explaining things as articulately as you do then maybe people can be forewarned and educated so that we maybe keep the violence to a minimum. We really all have to band together as a nation of citizen’s and look after one another no matter what our race or religion. And, thank you for bringing up the ‘Christian’ factor. I live in a state (NC) where one of our senators (R-Elizabeth Dole) has just released one of the most vile, horrific television ads against her democratic opponent Kay Hagan by calling her Godless and falsely fabricating an audiotape. It is honestly one of the filthiest ads I have ever seen televised. I intuitively feel (R) Elizabeth Dole will lose her seat in NC and wonder what your thoughts are? We have a funky ballot in our state this year which will probably cost Obama our state because so many people are choosing a straight ticket and are forgetting to select their Presidential choice at the top of the ballot (which coincides with your NC prediction) but I am hoping that Dole gets bumped out as she doesn’t deserve a place in politics. 
) Thank you again for your dedication and wisdom! Your blog is the first thing I read when I get up everyday! )

Hi Wyntyr, I don’t live in NC, but I did see the ad on either Countdown with Keith Olbermann or the Rachel Maddow Show tonight. I had seen your post and had the news on in the background so I made sure to pay attention to that part of the broadcast. Wow, it was really disgusting. And kind of insane on top of everything else. I couldn’t really tell what the point was other then making Dole seem like a paranoid nut jobber. So let’s ask the cards your question.

Will Elizabeth Dole lose her senate seat to Kay Hagan?

The tarot says: Maybe. It’s going to be so tight. It may take a recount or something because it will be so close.

Something is up. I keep getting the tower card reversed in almost every reading. There could be serious voter fraud here or since it came up for a different state as well, some sort of horrible tragedy just before the election. I am going to look at the chart of the US to see what’s going on and try to figure it out. I will post about this later.

Flyer

Denise, What should people who are in IRA’s do? If your not 59 1/5 you pay 10% to take your money out and then pay taxes on it at your current rate which could be an initial loss of 30% or more. Should we pull out of our IRA’s? Will we lose more or all if we don’t? If we stay in will it come back? When? Thank you

Hi Flyer:

You can take your money out of the stock market and put it into a FDIC insured CD for now. There won’t be any penalties because you’re just moving it. Since the economy is going to get worse before it gets better there is talk of allowing people to take out money early to help them get by (actually Obama already alluded to this) without any sort of penalty. I’m not sure how much that will be. The main thing is the stock market is going to really bottom out at the end of December and into January because Pluto will go over the first house. It will also oppose Uranus and will seem out of the blue. The market may appear to be getting better before this happens. And once Pluto goes over the market’s first house we will see a real tsunami, globally and very clearly. All that has been hidden will come out. It isn’t going to be pretty.

I personally took everything out of the market (it was just one money market IRA but still) and put it into a FDIC insured CD IRA the day before I started this blog, back around mid-September of this year because I kept hearing a voice tell me to get out. That was the inspiration for this blog. I wanted other people, especially those getting ready to retire to be able to save what they’ve worked their whole lives for. I felt if one person listened and was inspired to get out, and it saved them from going broke, it was worth it. I have no idea if anyone listened. I hope someone did.

But anyway, back to your question. The market is going to remain extremely volatile as this Pluto aspect keeps happening, it will go back and forth over the first house for the next few years. So I personally think it’s too risky to invest in for anyone who isn’t a mulit-billionaire. I’m sorry if you have lost money already. It makes the whole equation a lot more difficult. I hope that is not the case, but chances are you have. In that case I would use your intuition to pull out when the market is up enough for you to recover some or most of what you have lost. If you can pull out before late December, do it! Hope that helps some.

Tjuania in Desoto, Texas

I want to ask you about “FOX news”, there is something not right with them, I look at all cable news shows and I find them offensive on all fronts.

What do you see for them in the next 4 years with a President Obama in the White House????

Hi Tjuania;

You are right. They are run by Rupert Murdoch and have had many lawsuits slapped on them because it is basically just a front for Murdoch’s personal agenda of pushing for traditional Republican idealogy –more deregulation. I find it ironic that he bought the stock exchange this summer and according to what I have heard has lost a fortune because of it. Ironic, because it was the pushing of deregulation that has and will be the collapse of the market. But anyway. I was just saying to my husband tonight that I believe FOX news will shrivel up.

I asked the cards: Will FOX news go out of business in the next 4 years?
The answer: Yes.

Again, I got the tower card reversed. I am getting a little spooked here. There is something very bad around the pike. This is not good. I had a dream about driving through a tornado the other night, but I don’t think that was literal not that there won’t be a literal aspect to the dream. Perhaps there will be a real tornado that devastates the mid-west. I hope not. I think the dream was a warning that something very bad is brewing. Again I’m going to look into this and try to figure it out. 

tckal

Hi Denise: Thanks so much for answering all our questions and easing our minds during this dirty election. I can’t believe all the nasty stuff going on. What’s the story with this Joe the Plummer? Is the McCain Campaign paying this guy to endorse him? His campaign is so dirty. I am so disgusted. Does Palin (and the republicans) really think she’s going to run for president in 2012? She’s more of a moron than I thought. I’m looking forward to seeing her get impeached (karma!!) Thanks!

Hi Tckal:

I’ll ask the cards about “Joe the plumber,” who it turned out wasn’t really a plumber, but anyway. 
Was and is “Joe the plumber,” a Republican plant?

The cards say: Kind of.

He was just a regular semi-employed, uneducated idiot who took it upon himself to question Obama, but since then they’ve used him to say and do things that they can not. He’s a Republican and an opportunist. And so are they — they are relying on his stupidity to freak out crowds. But, it isn’t really working because he’s not coherent or articulate enough. It wasn’t a very wise move on their part. It just makes them look desperate, and even more erratic, and idiotic then they do already.

Tjuania in Desoto, Texas

Thank you for answering my question…. I was wondering about the “30 minute Obama ad”. Will this ad be effective or will they try to paint this as him being an elite?

Good question. I thought it was really moving, but you never know how people are going to take this sort of thing so lets ask the cards.

Will the 30 minute Obama/Biden ad help them win over voters?

The cards say: No. Surprising to me. I have to ask a follow up.

Will the 30 minute ad hurt the Obama/Biden campaign?

The answer: Maybe.

I think it will hurt them as their will be a viscious spin from the Republicans about how he spent all this money. Already we’re seeing McCain question where he got all his money. It isn’t going to hurt him among his supporters, but it doesn’t look like it will have convinced those people who are racist of anything other then he has a lot of money. John McCain is going to work the whole angle of how he’s the poor underdog, big time, again playing to that xenophobic crowd. Sadly, these people don’t seem to have a heart to touch.

I must say this is the first time in my entire life that I’ve felt like I was voting for someone I want to be president instead of a lesser of two evils scenario. I felt that commercial was excellent, it made me cry (this could be partially hormonal, you ladies out there know what I’m talking about.) You could really feel the goodness, honor, caring, compassion and genuineness of Obama despite the slickness of the documentary style commercial. I felt it really did highlight how special Obama is. It reminded me of what people told me about voting for Kennedy. Many people felt this intense love for him, felt he represented a new hopeful future. I feel that way about Obama. He is the first politician I actually feel is involved in politics because he wants to make the world a better place instead of for his own personal gain. (Having said that I do like other people like Hillary and Bill and many others, but they don’t have the same purity of spirit Obama has.)

Lori

Denise, I just want you to know your site is helping me keep sane right now in these last few days before the election! I am checking the data sites like fivethirtyeight.com, which is wonderful but I felt that wasn’t taking into account things like Republican dirty tricks, which is why I went in search of more intuitive information. I think the cards might be right about Montana and Arizona, strange as it may seem, because it fits with the way the polls have been going lately. (I have family and friends in Montana and they all have voted early for Obama and some have even helped with the campaign–as a whole the state is conservative of course but they might like Obama’s outsider status). I am wondering what we can do about the hate crimes and xenophobia that may be brewing over the next few years. Are there preventive steps that can be taken before we see real trouble, and if so, what are they? Thanks.

 

Hi Lori:

I wonder that myself. Unfortunately, we live in a world where we take three steps forward and two back. There will always be entropy and order, shadow and light, good and bad. I’ve travelled all over the world and hatred is everywhere, it takes different forms. Prejudiced people in England don’t like the French. The Australians bigots don’t like the Aborigines. And of course everyone hates the Jews. That’s a pretty universal one. I could go on, but you know what I’m talking about. It’s just human nature. People seem to need a whipping boy. They seem to need someone to feel superior to. Of course not everyone has that problem. But we all have some prejudices taught to us as children and left unchecked they can take root and become ugly.

A friend of mine recently told me he found liberal racism more insidious because liberals try to hide their prejudice. Actually, being half Jewish I have to disagree with him as I would have been gassed if I lived in Germany in the 30s, and was often called a kike, even though my mom was Catholic.

Personally, I appreciate when people keep their anti-semitism to themselves. It’s what I call considerate. These liberal types are not the sort who will murder you. Some may not trust you immediately, but they at least give you a chance. And they try to be open. Even if they have to fight themselves to do it — this just makes me respect those people more! It means they are working against their shadow self by trying to be better people. That is honorable and about all we can expect from anyone.

Recognizing our prejudices, acknowledging them, and keeping them in check when they rear up is the best and only thing we can do. Eventually they disappear, the more we confront them. But this takes actual self-examination, and work. Many people find it easier to live in fear and feel better then whatever whipping boy their culture deems appropriate. 

The only answer is time and evolution. I believe the more evolved we become the more we will see were are all the same. But don’t look for utopia on that front any time soon.

Answering Readers’ Questions…